Teen Classes

June 2nd, 2024 Ida B. Wells High School Teen Driver’s Ed (Ida B. Wells HS75) Open Enrollment

SAME DAY SIGN-UP FOR DRIVE TIMES — When you enroll in this class

 

1stlearntodrive Drivers Education welcome video link:
https://youtu.be/7adga0EwH5w
We are only accepting students that can attend all the classrooms and drive dates. There is only 30 seats and no refunds if you sign-up with attendance conflicts.
**Oregon Permit required at Orientation**
**Must be under 18 for the duration of the course**
**We perform final drives test for teens**

 

Sign Up Online

We encourage all teens from Ida B. Wells High School, Lincoln High School, Riverdale High School, and Grover Cleveland High School to sign up!

 

Parent and Student Orientation (Mandatory by Law):

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Classrooms (6:30pm to 8:30pm)

  • Tuesday, June 4, 2024
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2024
  • Thursday, June 13, 2024

Classrooms (4:00pm to 6:00pm)

  • Tuesday, June 18, 2024
  • Thursday, June 20, 2024
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2024
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024
  • Tuesday, July 2, 2024
  • Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2024
  • Thursday, July 11, 2024
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2024
  • Thursday, July 18, 2024
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2024
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024

 

Classroom Location: Online Zoom

Drives Schedule (10 Drives Total):

Behind-the-Wheel (10 drives) 6 Hours (Minimum) + 6 Hours observation

Drive 1 & 2 Dates  
Drive # Mon Tues Wed Fri  
Drive 1 & 2 6/17 6/18 6/19 6/14  
Summer Drive Dates
Drive # Mon Tues Wed Fri Sat
Drive 3 & 4 7/1 7/2 7/3 6/28 6/29
Drive 5 & 6 7/8 7/9 7/10 7/5 7/6
Drive 7 & 8 7/22 7/23 7/24 7/19 7/20
Drive 9 & 10 7/29 7/30 7/31 7/26 7/27
Final Drive Test 8/5 8/6 8/7 8/2 8/3

 

1-2   students per car, approx. 2 hrs. Once a week.

 SAME DAY SIGN-UP FOR DRIVE TIMES — When you enroll in this class

Drive Lesson Location: Ida B. Wells High School 1151 SW Vermont St., Portland, OR 97219

Final Drive Test Location: Milwaukie Recreational Center; 5440 SE Kellogg Cr. Dr., Milwaukie, OR 97222

 

Cost: $610 Sign Up Online

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.

We are only accepting students that can attend all the classrooms and drive dates. There is only 30 seats and no refunds if you sign-up with attendance conflicts.
** Oregon Permit required at Orientation**
** Must be under 18 for the duration of the course or pay additional fee.
** 100% attendance required (can include classroom or drive make-up) or pay additional fee.

** This course is subsidized driver’s license is obtained after end of course or pay additional fee.

** We perform final drives test for teens**