Teen Classes

October 20th, 2022 Ida B. Wells High School Teen ONLINE Driver’s Ed (Ida B. Wells HS47) Open Enrollment

SAME DAY SIGN-UP FOR DRIVE TIMES — When you enroll in this class

October 20th, 2022 Ida B. Wells High School

Teen ONLINE Driver’s Ed (Ida B. Wells HS47)

 

1stlearntodrive Drivers Education welcome video link:
https://youtu.be/7adga0EwH5w
We are only accepting students that can attend all the classrooms and drive dates. There is only 30 seats and no refunds if you sign-up with attendance conflicts.
**Oregon Permit required at Orientation**
**Must be under 18 for the duration of the course**
**We perform final drives test for teens**

 

Sign Up Online

We encourage all teens from Ida B. Wells High School, Lincoln High School, Riverdale High School, and Grover Cleveland High School to sign up!

 

Parent and Student Orientation (Mandatory by Law):

  • Thursday, October 20th, 2022 (6:30pm to 8:30pm)
  • Orientation Location: Online

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Classrooms (6:30pm to 8:30pm)

  • Wednesday, November 16, 2022
  • Tuesday, November 22, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2022
  • Tuesday, November 29, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2022
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022
  • Tuesday, December 20, 2022
  • Wednesday, December 21, 2022
  • Tuesday, December 27, 2022
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2022
  • Monday, January 3, 2022
  • Tuesday, January 4, 2022
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2023
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023

Classroom Location: Online

 

Drives Schedule (10 Drives Total):

Behind-the-Wheel (10 drives) 6 Hours (Minimum) + 6 Hours observation

 

Drive Schedule
Drive # Thurs Sat Sun Mon
Drive 1 & 2 12/1 12/3 12/4 12/5
Drive 3 & 4 12/8 12/10 12/11 12/12
Winter Break Drive Schedule
Drive # Thurs Fri Tues
Drive 5 & 6 12/22 12/23 12/27
Drive Schedule
Drive # Thurs Sat Sun Mon
Drive 7 & 8 1/5 1/7 1/8 1/9
Drive 9 & 10 1/12 1/14 1/15 1/16
Final Drive Test 1/19 1/21 1/22 1/23

 

1-2   students per car, approx. 2 hrs. Once a week.

 SAME DAY SIGN-UP FOR DRIVE TIMES — When you enroll in this class

Drive Lesson Location: Ida B. Wells High School 1151 SW Vermont St., Portland, OR 97219

Final Drive Test Location: Milwaukie Recreational Center; 5440 SE Kellogg Cr. Dr., Milwaukie, OR 97222

 

Cost: $575 Sign Up Online

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.