Teen Classes

Full – October 15th, 2020 Benson Polytechnic High School Teen Driver’s Ed Class (Benson HS7)

Sign Up Online

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation by Oregon Law  (please do not sign up without permit)

We encourage all teens from East Portland, Franklin High School, and Grover Cleveland High School to sign up!

 

Parent and Student Orientation (Mandatory by Law):

  • Thursday, October 15th 2020 Orientation: 6:00pm to 8:00pm
  • Orientation Location: Online

Classroom is 4:00pm to 6:00pm (30 Hours):

  • Monday, October 19, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020
  • Monday, October 26, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020
  • Monday, November 2, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020
  • Monday, November 9, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Monday, November 16, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020
  • Monday, November 23, 2020
  • Monday, November 30, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 2, 2020
  • Monday, December 7, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Classroom Location: Online

 

Drives Schedule (Choose a consistent day/time once per week; 10 Drives Total):

Behind-the-Wheel (10 drives) 6 Hours (Minimum) + 6 Hours observation

Drive # Tues Thur Fri Sat Sun
Drive 1 & 2 10/27 10/29 10/30 10/31 11/1
Drive 3 & 4 11/3 11/5 11/6 11/7 11/8
Drive 5 & 6 11/10 11/12 11/13 11/14 11/15
Drive 7 & 8 11/17 11/19 11/20 11/21 11/22
Drive 9 & 10 11/24 12/3 12/4 12/5 12/6

Final drive test flexible but projected after December 9th, 2020

 

(10 drives) 6 Hours (Minimum) Behind-the-Wheel + 6 Hours observation

Cost: $455 Sign-up On-line!

Drive Location: Benson Polytechnic High School 546 NE 12th Ave, Portland, OR 97232

 

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.