Teen Classes

March 4th, 2021 Benson Polytechnic High School Teen Driver’s Ed Class (Benson HS13)

Sign Up Online

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.

** We perform final drive test for teens**

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.

** We perform final drive test for teens**

We encourage all teens from East Portland, Franklin High School, and Grover Cleveland High School to sign up!

Parent and Student Orientation (Mandatory by Law):

  • Thursday, March 4th, 2021 Orientation: 6:30pm to 8:30pm
  • Orientation Location: Online

Classroom (6:30pm to 8:30pm):

  • Wednesday, March 10, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 17, 2021
  • Thursday, March 18, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021
  • Thursday, April 1, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021
  • Thursday, April 8, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021
  • Thursday, April 15, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021
  • Thursday, April 22, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021
  • Thursday, April 29, 2021
  • Thursday, May 6, 2021

Classroom Location: Online

Drives Schedule (Choose a consistent day/time once per week; 10 Drives Total):

Behind-the-Wheel (10 drives) 6 Hours (Minimum) + 6 Hours observation

Drive # Wed Thur Fri Sat Sun Mon Tues
Drive 1 & 2 3/17 3/18 3/19 3/20 3/21 3/29 3/30
Drive 3 & 4 4/7 4/8 4/9 4/10 4/11 4/12 4/6
Drive 5 & 6 4/21 4/22 4/23 4/24 4/25 4/26 4/20
Drive 7 & 8 4/28 4/29 4/30 5/1 5/2 5/3 4/27
Drive 9 & 10 5/5 5/6 5/7 5/8 5/9 5/10 5/4
Final Drive Test 5/12 5/13 5/14 5/15 5/16 5/17 5/11

 

Final drive test projected for May 11th through May 17th

 

Cost: $455 Sign-up On-line!

Drive Location: Benson Polytechnic High School 546 NE 12th Ave, Portland, OR 97232

Final Drive Test Location: Milwaukie Recreational Center; 5440 SE Kellogg Cr. Dr., Milwaukie, OR 97222

 

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.