Teen Classes

February 23rd, 2023 Ida B. Wells High School Teen ONLINE Driver’s Ed (Ida B. Wells HS53) Open Enrollment

SAME DAY SIGN-UP FOR DRIVE TIMES — When you enroll in this class

 

1stlearntodrive Drivers Education welcome video link:
https://youtu.be/7adga0EwH5w
We are only accepting students that can attend all the classrooms and drive dates. There is only 30 seats and no refunds if you sign-up with attendance conflicts.
**Oregon Permit required at Orientation**
**Must be under 18 for the duration of the course**
**We perform final drives test for teens**

 

Sign Up Online

We encourage all teens from Ida B. Wells High School, Lincoln High School, Riverdale High School, and Grover Cleveland High School to sign up!

 

Parent and Student Orientation (Mandatory by Law):

  • Thursday, February 23rd, 2023 (6:30pm to 8:30pm)
  • Orientation Location: Online

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Classrooms (Saturday 10:00am to 12:00pm, Tuesday 6:30pm to 8:30pm)

  • Saturday, March 11, 2023
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2023
  • Saturday, March 18, 2023
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2023
  • Saturday, March 25, 2023
  • Saturday, April 1, 2023
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2023
  • Saturday, April 8, 2023
  • Tuesday, April 11, 2023
  • Saturday, April 15, 2023
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2023
  • Saturday, April 22, 2023
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2023
  • Saturday, April 29, 2023
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Classroom Location: Online

 

Drives Schedule (10 Drives Total):

Behind-the-Wheel (10 drives) 6 Hours (Minimum) + 6 Hours observation

Drive Schedule
Drive # Mon Tues Wed Sat Sun
Drive 1 & 2 3/27 3/28 3/29 4/1 4/2
Drive Schedule
Drive # Mon Wed Fri Sun
Drive 3 & 4 4/3 4/5 4/7 4/9
Drive 5 & 6 4/17 4/19 4/21 4/23
Drive 7 & 8 4/24 4/26 4/28 4/30
Drive 9 & 10 5/1 5/3 5/5 5/7
Final Drive Test 5/8 5/10 5/12 5/14

 

1-2   students per car, approx. 2 hrs. Once a week.

 SAME DAY SIGN-UP FOR DRIVE TIMES — When you enroll in this class

Drive Lesson Location: Ida B. Wells High School 1151 SW Vermont St., Portland, OR 97219

Final Drive Test Location: Milwaukie Recreational Center; 5440 SE Kellogg Cr. Dr., Milwaukie, OR 97222

 

Cost: $635 Sign Up Online

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.

We are only accepting students that can attend all the classrooms and drive dates. There is only 30 seats and no refunds if you sign-up with attendance conflicts.
** Oregon Permit required at Orientation**
** Must be under 18 for the duration of the course or pay additional $210.00.
** 100% attendance required (can include classroom or drive make-up) or pay additional $210.00

** This course is subsidized driver’s license is obtained after end of course or pay additional fee of $210.00

** We perform final drives test for teens**