Teen Classes

February 11th, 2021 Benson Polytechnic High School Teen Driver’s Ed Class (Benson HS12)

Sign Up Online

**Oregon Permit required at Orientation**

**Must be under 18 for the duration of the course**

** We perform final drive test for teens**

We encourage all teens from East Portland, Franklin High School, and Grover Cleveland High School to sign up!

Parent and Student Orientation (Mandatory by Law):

  • Thursday, February 11th, 2021 Orientation: 6:30pm to 8:30pm
  • Orientation Location: Online

Classroom (4:00pm to 6:00pm):

  • Tuesday, February 16, 2021
  • Thursday, February 18, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 23, 2021
  • Thursday, February 25, 2021
  • Thursday, March 4, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 9, 2021
  • Thursday, March 11, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021
  • Thursday, March 18, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 30, 2021
  • Thursday, April 1, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 6, 2021
  • Thursday, April 8, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021
  • Thursday, April 15, 2021

Classroom Location: Online

Drives Schedule (Choose a consistent day/time once per week; 10 Drives Total):

Behind-the-Wheel (10 drives) 6 Hours (Minimum) + 6 Hours observation

Drive # Wed Thur Fri Sat Sun Mon
Drive 1 & 2 2/24 2/25 2/26 2/27 2/28 3/1
Drive 3 & 4 3/10 3/11 3/12 3/13 3/14 3/15
Drive 5 & 6 3/31 4/1 4/2 4/3 4/4 4/5
Drive 7 & 8 4/7 4/8 4/9 4/10 4/11 4/12
Drive 9 & 10 4/14 4/15 4/16 4/17 4/18 4/19
Final Drive Test 4/21 4/22 4/23 4/24 4/25 4/26

 

Final drive test projected for April 21 through April 26

 

Cost: $455 Sign-up On-line!

Drive Location: Benson Polytechnic High School 546 NE 12th Ave, Portland, OR 97232

Final Drive Test Location: Milwaukie Recreational Center; 5440 SE Kellogg Cr. Dr., Milwaukie, OR 97222

 

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.