Teen Classes

August 5th, 2021 Benson Polytechnic High School Teen Driver’s Ed Class (Benson HS17)

Sign Up Online

 

1stlearntodrive Drivers Education welcome video link:

https://youtu.be/7adga0EwH5w

We are only accepting students that can attend all the classrooms and drive dates. There is only 30 seats and no refunds if you sign-up with attendance conflicts.

 

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.

** We perform final drive test for teens**

We encourage all teens from East Portland, Franklin High School, and Grover Cleveland High School to sign up!

 

Parent and Student Orientation (Mandatory by Law):

  • Thursday, August 5th, 2021 Orientation: 6:00pm to 8:00pm
  • Orientation Location: Online

Classroom (6:30pm to 8:30pm):

  • Wednesday, August 11, 2021
  • Thursday, August 12, 2021
  • Tuesday, August 17, 2021
  • Wednesday, August 18, 2021
  • Thursday, August 19, 2021
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021
  • Wednesday, August 25, 2021
  • Thursday, August 26, 2021
  • Tuesday, August 31, 2021
  • Wednesday, September 1, 2021
  • Thursday, September 2, 2021
  • Wednesday, September 8, 2021
  • Thursday, September 9, 2021
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021

 

Classroom Location: Online

Drives Schedule (Choose a consistent day/time once per week; 10 Drives Total):

Behind-the-Wheel (10 drives) 6 Hours (Minimum) + 6 Hours observation

Drive # Mon Tues Wed Thur Fri Sat
Drive 1 & 2 8/16 8/17 8/18 8/19 8/20 8/21
Drive 3 & 4 8/23 8/24 8/25 8/26 8/27 8/28
Drive 5 & 6 8/30 8/31 9/1 9/2 9/3 9/4
Drive 7 & 8 9/13 9/7 9/8 9/9 9/10 9/11
Drive 9 & 10 9/20 9/14 9/15 9/16 9/17 9/18
Final Drive Test 9/27 9/21 9/22 9/23 9/24 9/25

 

Cost: $525 Sign Up Online

Drive Location: Benson Polytechnic High School 546 NE 12th Ave, Portland, OR 97232

Final Drive Test Location: Milwaukie Recreational Center; 5440 SE Kellogg Cr. Dr., Milwaukie, OR 97222

 

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.