Teen Classes

September 2nd, 2020 Benson High School Online Teen Driver’s Ed (Benson HS6)

**Oregon Permit required at Orientation**

**Must be under 18 for the duration of the course**

Sign Up Online

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.

We encourage all teens from East Portland, Franklin High School, and Grover Cleveland High School to sign up!

Parent and Student Orientation (Mandatory by Law):

  • Make-up Orientation Wednesday, September  2nd 2020 Orientation: 6:00pm to 8:00pm
  • Orientation Location: Online

Classroom is 6:30pm to 8:30pm (30 Hours):

  • Thursday, September 3, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2020
  • Thursday, September 10, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020
  • Thursday, October 1, 2020
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2020
  • Thursday, October 8, 2020
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2020
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020
  • Thursday, October 29, 2020

Classroom Location: Online

Drives Schedule (Choose a consistent day/time once per week; 10 Drives Total):

Behind-the-Wheel (10 drives) 6 Hours (Minimum) + 6 Hours observation

Drive # Mon Tues Wed Thur Sat Sun
Drive 1 & 2 9/14 9/15 9/16 9/17 9/19 9/20
Drive 3 & 4 9/21 9/22 9/23 9/24 9/26 9/27
Drive 5 & 6 9/28 9/29 9/30 10/1 10/3 10/4
Drive 7 & 8 10/5 10/6 10/7 10/8 10/10 10/11
Drive 9 & 10 10/12 10/13 10/14 10/15 10/17 10/18

Final drive test flexible but projected after October 18th, 2020

 

(10 drives) 6 Hours (Minimum) Behind-the-Wheel + 6 Hours observation

Cost: $455 Sign-up On-line!

Drive Location: Benson Polytechnic High School 546 NE 12th Ave, Portland, OR 97232

 

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.