Teen Classes

April 1st, 2021 Benson Polytechnic High School Teen Driver’s Ed Class (Benson HS14)

Sign Up Online

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.

** We perform final drive test for teens**

We encourage all teens from East Portland, Franklin High School, and Grover Cleveland High School to sign up!

 

Parent and Student Orientation (Mandatory by Law):

  • Thursday, April 1st, 2021 Orientation: 6:00pm to 8:00pm
  • Orientation Location: Online

Classroom (4:30pm to 6:30pm):

  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021
  • Friday, April 9, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021
  • Friday, April 16, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021
  • Friday, April 23, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021
  • Friday, April 30, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 5, 2021
  • Friday, May 7, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021
  • Friday, May 14, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021
  • Friday, May 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Classroom Location: Online

Drives Schedule (Choose a consistent day/time once per week; 10 Drives Total):

Behind-the-Wheel (10 drives) 6 Hours (Minimum) + 6 Hours observation

Drive # Thur Fri Sat Sun Mon Tues
Drive 1 & 2 4/15 4/16 4/17 4/18 4/19 4/20
Drive 3 & 4 4/29 4/30 5/1 5/2 5/3 5/4
Drive 5 & 6 5/6 5/7 5/8 5/9 5/10 5/11
Drive 7 & 8 5/20 5/21 5/15 5/16 5/17 5/18
Drive 9 & 10 5/27 5/28 5/22 5/23 5/24 5/25
Final Drive Test 6/3 6/4 6/5 6/6 6/7 6/1

 

Final drive test projected for June 1st through June 7th

 

Cost: $455 Sign-up On-line!

Drive Location: Benson Polytechnic High School 546 NE 12th Ave, Portland, OR 97232

Final Drive Test Location: Milwaukie Recreational Center; 5440 SE Kellogg Cr. Dr., Milwaukie, OR 97222

 

If a classroom or lesson is missed, they need to be made up for a fee.

Must be under 18 for the duration of the course

Oregon Permit required at Orientation.